Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

The best Christmas present ever! January 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — sleepknitting @ 4:15 pm
Tags:

ring

Yes, I have an engagement ring!!!!

 

12 Responses to “The best Christmas present ever!”

  1. Roo Says:

    Horay! Congratulations Claire. You can join me in the Fioncee club! Any thoughts on when?

  2. I would love a Christmas wedding but everyone is telling me that its not a good idea, so probably Easter – obviously Easter 2009 is very soon so probably Easter 2010…. which is aged away! 😦

  3. Congratulations! Summer break might be a good time for wedding….. πŸ™‚ It’s not nearly as far off as Easter 2010!

  4. Leah Says:

    Yay & congrats!!!!

  5. We can’t have it in the summer holidays as he has to go and work on his parents farm – the harvest won’t wait!

  6. Winter Warmer Says:

    Congratulations!!! Careful it doesn’t snag your knitting…..I got married at Halloween – there are often lovely clear days in September/October and venues are cheaper if you fancy saving a bit of money.

  7. I would love a winter wedding, unfortunately as we are both teachers we have to have it on the school holidays. I don’t think we would have enough time at half term (not with school work to do too!)
    I suppose the benifits of leaving it to 2010 is that we have time to save, plan, shop around for good deals and most importantly – time for me to lose weight!

  8. Gemma Says:

    Awww many congratulations!! Don’t listen to anyone who says not to have a winter wedding. Our wedding is 7th Jan 2010 – we’re having it in New York, in Central Park – outside!! People have coats, don’t they???? πŸ˜‰ I absolutely can’t wait (a year today we’ll be on the plane flying out there!!)

    Best of luck with your plans – remember – it’s YOUR day – you’ll (hopefully) only do it once!

    x x x x

  9. Kazza Says:

    Congratulations!! x x

  10. Joey Says:

    Hi! Firstly, congrats about the engagement! (:

    I’m new/a stranger at your blog and was actually googling for patterns of scarves to knit. I managed to pounce on this entry http://images.google.com.sg/imgres?imgurl=https://sleepknitting.files.wordpress.com/2008/01/rowan-spray-beret-and-scarf.jpg&imgrefurl=https://sleepknitting.wordpress.com/category/twilleys-freedom-spirit/&usg=__O3e8NJu9pr8MPZGAnfic1nqy-wk=&h=422&w=563&sz=193&hl=en&start=66&sig2=IQ0FAkaUO2pIsUXwmKwc0g&um=1&tbnid=Q9zbeApYzb5eQM:&tbnh=100&tbnw=133&ei=XjdjSa-8GoyUswLxnfHlCA&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dbig%2Bnet%2Bscarf%26start%3D54%26ndsp%3D18%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26safe%3Doff%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26sa%3DN (oh so long and so backdated) and its the exact pattern I was looking for (the net-ty look) Could you, by any chance give me instructions on how to knit up a scarf like that? I would be REALLY grateful if you could shoot me a reply at hairclip@gmail.com

  11. Helen K Says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!

  12. Gemma Says:

    Just a quickie to let you know that I am having a romance-inspired giveaway on my blog right now. You could win some shabby chic and handmade goodies!! I hope you get a chance to pop across and take a peek. πŸ™‚

    Gemma x x


Leave a Reply

