Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Christmas holidays at last December 21, 2008

 

grey-hat-set

Well, Christmas has finally arrived and school has finally broke up for the holidays! Its been a very long and stressful term and I have really been looking forward to the break from work! Christmas is my favourite holiday time, I love everything about this time of year and most of all I love the fact that I have time to knit!

As I’ve been so busy all term I’ve done hardly any knitting, this is the grey baby hat set that I managed to finish for a friend at work, she is having a boy in January.  I use Patons ‘Washed Haze DK’ again and I think its a great baby yarn, the pattern is from an old copy of ‘Simply Knitting’ magazine.

Now the holiday is here I’m hoping to get back to knitting the blue lace cardigan for my boyfriends mum. She requested it over a year ago and I have barely touched it! I have been guilty of ignoring it as I really didn’t want to knit this pattern again, I made it for myself some time ago and the lace is never ending.

If I can get it done and out of the way this holiday then I can at last get back to knitting for myself! (I admit, I’m a selfish knitter!)  I have some lovely purple yarn from a swap for ‘Liesel’ (Ysolda Teague cardigan) I also have a sack full of various DK weight yarn in my stash and my Ravelry queue is getting longer and longer….. Merry Christmas, I’d better get on with some knitting!

 

One Response to “Christmas holidays at last”

  1. I have trouble finding knitting time during the school year, too. When holiday knitting is done, I’ll hardly know where to begin on the “me” knitting, though!


Leave a Reply

