Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

UK Swap ‘Winter Warmers’ questionnaire December 2, 2008

Filed under: uk swap blog,uk swap questionnaire — sleepknitting @ 8:49 pm
I’m taking part in the UK Swap ‘Winter Warmers’ swap http://ukswap.blogspot.com/– for whoverer is buying for me, here is my questionnaire:
Kit Swap
What kind of kit are you interested in receiving?
A – maybe a hat or scarf kit. I’m not into knitting gloves or mittens and I don’t use DPN’s so its got to be a pattern on straight or circular needles.
Are you interested in any particular techniques?
a – I do like felting, I’m learning how to do cables, I’ve never really tried intarsia or fair isle.
Do you knit, crochet, or both?
A – Just knitting, I don’t like the appearance of crochet.
What is your favourite colour?
A – I love Purples, Greens and grey
What is your least favourite colour?
A – I’m not into yellow, red or orange.
What’s your style? (elegant, traditional, glamourous, girly, natural, sporty, outgoing, etc.)
A – Erm? I’m not really girly or sporty. I like traditional/natural/elegant things. I am a bit of a hippy at heart.
Do you have a favourite type of fiber or brand of yarn?
A – Natural SOFT fibres, Alpaca, Merino, silk blends etc.
Do you have a least favourite type of yarn?
A – I don’t like squeaky acrylic yarns, I don’t like mohair and I HATE eyelash? novelty yarn.
Do you do any other crafts?
A – Yes, but I don’t need anything non-knitting related.
Are there any knitting accessories you are interested in receiving?
A – I don’t really need anything, but I would dearly love some Lantern Moon needles, or some nice needle huggers.
What do you like to eat?
A – I have Coeliac Disease (Gluten intolerance) which makes it hard to buy sweets, chocolate etc. Probably best to avoid food items 🙂
Any allergies/preferences (fiber-wise or treat-wise)?
A – Coeliac Disease. (see last question)
Anything we missed that you’d like your partner to know?
A – Not really, Just that instead of a food item it may be better to stick to knitting things or some other suprise!
 

Leave a Reply

