Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Christmas swap arrives October 31, 2008

 My wonderful Christmas swap parcel arrived today all the way from Norway. A big thanks to An-Magritt who sent it, the wrist warmers are beautiful and I’m wearing them now, they are so soft and cosy. The Alpaca is lovely, just my colour, I think I might make a hat with it. I’ve also got some great patterns on a CD, chocolate, tea bags, a christmas decoration and a lovely christmas story.             An-Magritt didn’t leave her email or blog address so I hope she reads this  – Thank you so much!

 

 As you can see, half term means I’ve finally been able to get some knitting done! I’ve finished the hat and bootie sets that I’ve made for my cousin’s baby, due in three weeks. I’m hoping the will like them.

I’ve also finished my purple cable-fronted jumper, its currently blocking and photos will be up soon. Today I’m avioding school work again and working on a quick beret for me. Its been good to have some time to knit again and to finish off some projects, I’ve got an ever increasing stash that needs knitting up so I must try and make time for knitting when the school term starts again. Its got quite cold here in England recently and I’m already into jumpers, hats and scarves. Last night we had baked bramley apples with mincemeat and custard… really yummy winter warming food! Yummy!

 

2 Responses to “Christmas swap arrives”

  1. Gemma Says:

    So nice to see you finally have some time to catch up with your knitting. I’ve also got a bit of a knitting frenzy going on at the monet – but I think it’s mainly just me panic-knitting for christmas!!!

  2. I’m glad you liked my little Christmas sending 🙂 And I’m glad to see that you’re back to knitting as well!!


Leave a Reply

