Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Half term at last October 26, 2008

Filed under: crafts,knitting,primary teaching,teaching,wool,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 11:59 am

I woke up today and bounced out of bed with a smile on my face (unusual for a Sunday morning!) … all because I can finally do some knitting today! Half term is finally here, usually at the weekend I;m stuck in front of my laptop working on my school work, but no school tomorrow 🙂

I’ve been so so busy this term I’ve not had the time for knitting so I’m determined to make the most of this week and get some done. I’m hoping to finish my purple twisted cable jumper, just one more sleeve and the neck to do. Hopefully it will be just in time because apparently the weather here in Blighty is going to get very cold this week – winter is officially here.  Christmas is on its way and at the top of my christmas list is a lovely new set of ‘addi click’ interchangeable needles…. wow, I can’t wait to get my hands on them. Anyway, I’m going to get on with some knitting now… hoorah! hopefully I will have a knitted sleeve to show for it at the end of this week!

 

One Response to “Half term at last”

  1. Twigletqueen Says:

    Ah I miss half term. Have fun knitting, I’ll try to contain my jealousy!


Leave a Reply

