Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Holiday knitting July 24, 2008

 

 

 

Well, now the summer holidays are finally here I can really get back into my knitting again. Pictured above are some recent additions to my stash and will hopefully be knitted up this summer. The Blue Patons 100% cotton DK will be another lace-edged cardi for my boyfriend’s mum. I made myself one last summer and she liked it and put and order in (I’ve been waiting for the yarn for ages and it was finally delivered this week) I’m not actually looking forward to knitting this again and the lace panel was never ending!!

I’ve also bought some Patons ‘Washed Haze DK’ in slate grey, I’m planning on making a cardi in this but not decided on the patternm yet. I love this yarn, you wouldn’t know it was 50% acrylic as the cotton mix is so soft but without the heaviness of a cotton yarn. The Debbie Bliss ‘Stella’ was bought in John Lewis yesterday for the bargain price of 95p per ball!!!!! I have no idea what I’m going to knit with it but it was such a bargain I had to get it.

 

This is my current WIP. Its the ‘gathered Pullover’ by Hana Jason from Interweave knits (downloadable through Ravelry) I’m knitting this in Rowan Felted Tweed in colour ‘Bilberry’. So far this has been a very quick knit, the body is knit in one piece on a circular needle. I’m now on the first sleeve which is taking ages! The pattern says to knit the sleeves on DPN’s but I hate the things so I’m knitting it on two circulars, seems to be working out anyway. I’m loving this wool so much, its a lot softer than it looks and a yummy texture.

I’m off up to my boyfriend’s parents farm next week, then off to Dublin, then off to Cornwall and finally back here to do my school work before going back to work in September – so blogging may also have to take a holiday! have a fab summer everyone 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Holiday knitting”

  1. Miss 376 Says:

    The Stella is a beautiful colour, will be beautiful knit up

  2. Alison Says:

    Really interesting to see those yarns. They all look wonderful adn sound perfect to knit with. I haven’t seen any of them here in NZ. Great bargain 95p a ball. Who wouldn’t have grabbed it. Can’t wit to see what you will make with it.
    Love the gatehring on the top. I have seen it on Ravelry but won’t queue more than 10 projects at a time.


Leave a Reply

