Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Bottoms up top finally finished July 21, 2008

Finally finished and blocked. This is ‘Bottoms up’ by Alice Bell and available as a free ravelry download. I used Shepherd baby wool 4 ply in a very bright pink – I Love this baby wool, its really soft and knits up to a nice soft fabric. The pattern was simple to follow (although there were a few errors in the printed version I had from ‘yarn forward’ magazine) If I was to knit this again I would make the body a bit longer, but a good blocking stretched it enough to wear without a vest underneath.

I’m currently working on a gathered front pullover in Rowan Felted Tweed, pictures to follow. School breaks up tomorrow forever, the school has closed after 37 years which is really sad. I have visted my new school twice and I’m excited and scared about the new challenge but really looking forward to teaching Nursery children. This summer i’m going for a long weekend in dublin with my mum and a week in Cornwall staying with my Aunt and Uncle. I will also be up in Lincolnshire visiting my boyfriends parents on their farm. I can’t wait for the summer holidays so that I can relax, recharge and knit knit knit!

 

4 Responses to “Bottoms up top finally finished”

  1. phreaked Says:

    This is so phreakin’ cute!!!

    Great job!

  2. Twigletqueen Says:

    Very pretty top! Looks really cute on you 🙂

  3. preita Says:

    This looks really beautiful on you. What a great fit!

  4. Wow, that Bottom’s Up really turned out nice! Enjoy your summer holidays. I just got back from Ireland, now I need a holiday!


Leave a Reply

