Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

UK Swap Question of the week #3 June 28, 2008

Filed under: secret pal,uk swap blog,uk swap questionnaire — sleepknitting @ 9:17 am

This week’s question of the week on the uk swap blog http://ukswap.blogspot.com/ is:

Q – Is there a TV programme you watch religiously?

A – I’m not a big TV watcher but I’ve somehow got myself into Big Brother this year and I’ve been following it quite a lot! (I know, is trash TV!) Other than that I do like to watch ‘Monkey Business’ and ‘Monkey Life’ which are about Monkey World in Dorset….. I love the Orangutans!

Q – What TV programme(s) do you avoid like the plague?

A – I hate soaps and all those celebrity dancing competitions! I also don’t like the Andrew Lloyd Webber things where he ‘tries to find a new star’ (and shamelessley plugs his west-end show in the process!)

Q – Is there a TV programme that you find works particularly well for knitting along to?

A – Friends is good to have on in the background.

Q – What was/is your favourite kids TV programme?

A – As a child I loved Bagpuss, Pigeon Street, King Rollo, Camberwick Green, The Flumps, Fraggle Rock, The Muppet Show, The Clangers, Mr Ben, The Mr. Men, The Wombles……. pretty much all classic early 1980’s kids TV!

 

One Response to “UK Swap Question of the week #3”

  1. PadihamKnitter Says:

    I think you’ll find that quite a few of those children’s shows are actually from the 70s (Bagpuss certainly is… I watched it first time around. Anything with Oliver Postgate doing the narration instantly takes me back to my childhood!)


Leave a Reply

