Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Found the camera! June 15, 2008

Filed under: crafts,knitting,stash,wool,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 11:27 am

 

 

 

Here is the eyelets in the front of the top, I’m working my way up to the neck, then I have to do the same top the back and then graft the shoulders together. The rib has a great stretchy-ness to it, I’m hoping it will fit well.

Lately I’ve had a bit of a realisation about my knitting – When I first started knitting again I wanted to knit chunky yarns on big needles that knit up fast. The problem with this is I ended up with bulky and shapeless garments that I never actually wore. I’ve come to realise that if I’m going to invest money and a considerable amount of time in a knitted project then I actually want to wear it when i’m finished! I’ve moved on from bulky yarns to fine yarns in quality fibres that feel good to wear and knit up to a nice fabric. From now on I’m going to concentrate on using DK and 4-ply weight yarns with good natural fibres, I’m also concentrating on finding good fitted and shaped patterns, no more baggy shapeless tops and cardis! I think my choice of colours have changed too, I still love greens but I’m moving on to brighter greens and away from dark and mossy greens. I love purples and greeny-blues and I definitely want to knit more in these colours. I know that these projects are going to take longer to complete but I’m confident that I will get more wear out of them when they are completed! … watch this space 🙂

 

One Response to “Found the camera!”

  1. Miss 376 Says:

    and this is a lovely pink too


Leave a Reply

