Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

I’m in agony June 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — sleepknitting @ 9:46 pm
Tags: ,

I woke up with a horrible sharp pain in my neck today, I had slept funny and had some neck spasm. Its lasted all day, when I first got up I got out of bed, staggered to the bathroom and fanted! (luckily Tim was there) I didn’t go to work and got an emergency appointment at the Chiropractor this afternoon. He said I’ve slept in a bad position which has put a neck muscle into spasm which has caused one of the discs between my neck vertebrae to become inflamed and swollen. He gave me some massage and some painful bone clicking – ouch!

I’m sitting here not dosed up on ibuprofen and holding a packet of frozen peas to my neck! The Chiro thinks it will pass in a couple of days… I hope so. I can’t move very much or do anything, I can’t even knit!

 

Leave a Reply

