Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

My first attempt at needle felting May 22, 2008

Filed under: crafts,knitting,wool,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 7:48 pm
Tags:

 

 

 

This is my first ever attempt at needle felting! A bit rough and amature but not a bad start I think. I’ve had a lot of fun playing with the wool roving and felting tool – this was made with the clover felting tool and brush mat, the tool has four needles and is not really meant for fine detailed stuff like this but I think I managed it ok. I’ve got a foam felting block and individual needles on order which will allow me to have a go at 3D felting / wool sculpting. The clover tool is very good though and especially good for felting applique=type designs onto surfaces like felted bags. I could get carried away with this…. I must get back to my knitting!

 

3 Responses to “My first attempt at needle felting”

  1. Looks like a darn good first attempt to me!

  2. thefunkyrooster Says:

    I just recently took up needle felting too. It’s very addictive. I do mostly tiny critters. It’s really fun, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

