Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

We call it a ‘happy mistake’! April 20, 2008

Filed under: crafts,knitting,stash,wool,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 2:50 pm

The Leaf t-shirt is finished! … and I made a massive mistake with it 🙂 Oh, well!

Somehow I managed to get the sleeve twisted up, one one side its just right, on the other side the shoulder shaping cuts across to the neckline…. but I actually really like it; it sort of looks like its meant to do it (well, it does to me anyway!) I’m very happy with the rest of it, I moved the leaf pattern to one side rather than the centre (this is probably how I messed up the sleeve!)

Anyway, we will call this a happy mistake. I’m going to wear my twisted t-shirt with pride!

 

One Response to “We call it a ‘happy mistake’!”

  1. ambertides Says:

    The pattern over to the side looks awesome!


Leave a Reply

