Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Its taken a while April 19, 2008

Filed under: crafts,knitting,stash,wool,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 7:54 am
Tags:

Its been a while since my last post; Wrdpress have changed the way you upload posts to your blog and I’ve only just figured it out! (hopefully this works anyway!)

Since my last post we had a bit of snow, this is the view out of our lounge window, I love snow! Work has been keeping me very busy, I can’t believe we have been back to school for two weeks already. I’m still in the process of looking for a job for September, I’ve been visiting lots of schools and getting applications done. I’m waiting to hear from five schools at the moment – I’m hoping that one of those jobs has my name on it as the threat of redundancy moves ever closer!

Here is the only bit of knitting that I’ve had time to work on, its resembling a proper t-shirt now and I love the stitch pattern. I wish that I had added a bit of ribbing when I cast on at the neckline as it rolls a lot, I might do this at the bottom when I cast off. The only problem with this pattern is that I am having a hard job making neat joins when I change to a new ball of yarn. There are no seams to hide the join in and the Debbie Bliss Cathay is so silky that the join seems to slip open and appear obvious. Oh well, I will work on it!

 

One Response to “Its taken a while”

  1. Kazza Says:

    The leaf t-shirt is looking lovely, I love the colour. Good luck with the job hunting, keeping my fingers crossed for you.


Leave a Reply

