Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

My trip to York April 1, 2008

york-1.jpg

Our beautiful room in York!

york-2.jpg

York Minster

york-3.jpg

Inside York Minster

york-4.jpg

A view from the tower at York Minster – 275 very steep steps up the very narrow staircase, but the view was worth it!

york-6.jpg

One of the beautiful rooms as Castle Howard

york-5.jpg

Me… outside Castle Howard…. it was very windy!

 Sorry to be one of those people who bore you with their holiday snaps! I had a fantastic time in York with Tim, we had a beautiful room in a lovely hotel just outside the city centre. The hotel was fantastic about my Coeliac diet and provided me with gluten free toast for breakfast! We went to the magnificent York Minster and climbed the tower, my legs were like jelly after climing and descending the spiral staircase… and my thighs have been killing me ever since 😉

Today we went to Castle Howard which was really stunning, I love stately homes and this has to be one of the most beautiful ones I’ve ever been to. All in all it was a fab mini-break and a great early birthday present – Lucky me!

I took my knitting with me but I didn’t pick it up once, no time. I’m guilty of casting off yet another project, its the ‘leaf t-shirt’ by Melissa Lynn aka Knitting School Dropout http://www.knittingschooldropout.com/

I’m using Debbie Bliss Cathay in soft pink – pictures coming soon.

 

One Response to “My trip to York”

  1. Nicola Says:

    Not at all boring! Nice to see some photos and that hotel room is lovely.


Leave a Reply

