Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Easter Snow! March 26, 2008

building-1.jpgsnowman-1.jpgsnowman-3.jpg

snowman-melted.jpg

Well, I’m back from my Easter weekend away in Lincolnshire staying with my boyfreind’s parents…. and as you can see, it snowed! I’ve not seen snow like this for quite a few years and its certainly been a long time since I made a snowman! As it was Easter we also made a snow bunny; the snow didn’t last too long but it was a lot of fun!

I finished my tunic top whilst I was away, unfortunately I have no pictures yet as I’ve left my camera charger at work (whoops!) so hopefully I will be able to drop into school and collect it. I’m on my Easter holidays now until 7th April when school goes back. This coming weekend Tim is taking me to York for a couple of days as an early birthday present. I’ve never been there before and I’m looking forward to visiting Castle Howard and York Minster, and also staying in a nice hotel!

I’ve started work on a camisole top in Rowan Kidsilk Haze, I’ve never worked with this yarn before but I think I will again. Its amazing, so soft and not at all scratchy and it is just so so so fine! I was a bit wary of knitting with something that thin, but it is actually quite strong and grows quicker than I thought. I’ve also ordered the yarn to make another lace edged cardi for my boyfriend’s mum. Busy busy busy!!

 

2 Responses to “Easter Snow!”

  1. Fun pictures…cute boots you got there. 🙂

  2. Ah yes, they are my butterfly wellies!… waterproof and cheerful!!


Leave a Reply

