Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Better luck next time! March 18, 2008

Filed under: crafts,knitting,primary teaching — sleepknitting @ 6:24 pm

Well, I didn’t get the job and I am dissapointed, I do feel that I did my best though. I guess that is all you can do! I’m not too down though, back onto the job search tomorrow, hopefully lots more teaching jobs will come up after Easter anyway.

I’m back to knitting my tunic top and am hoping to finish it during the Easter holidays; school breaks up on Thursday for two weeks and will give me time to catch up on some neglected projects. I love the school holidays, it is obviously one of the perks of being a teacher and I always appreciate the time I have off during the year. Easter is one of my favourite times of the year (apart from my birthday, I hate birthdays!) I love seeing daffodils about and I love that its getting lighter in the mornings now. I’m not a big fan of Summer though, I hate the hot sticky weather.

Right, I’m planning to get some pictures up of my tunic top before next week.. no promises though!

 

One Response to “Better luck next time!”

  1. Roo Says:

    Sounds like a very positive attitude to have! If you didn’t get it, it is because it wasn’t right for you. Fingers crossed for you. Have a lovely Easter holidays and Happy Knitting


Leave a Reply

