Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

I actually won something! March 8, 2008

first-prize.jpg

Yes! This is the first prize from the weekly topics competition on the UK Swap Blog…. and its mine! I was really suprised to find out I won something (I never win anything!) and this is just lovely. There is some beautiful yarn from Vikingknits, I think it is laceweight so I will have to do some research into patterns as I’ve never knitted laceweight before. Some nice goodies and beautiful stitch markers. Typically I had just ordered some new stitch markers the day before (pictured below!) At the time I had no idea I’d won the prize, so now I have plenty of stitch markers to lose down the back of the sofa!

new-markers.jpg

Knitting has been slow recently as my time has been filled with job applications and job hunting; we were served with our redundancy letters this week so the race is on to find a new teaching post for September. I am crossing everything that I will get an interview for the lovely little village school I’ve applied for and there is another school that I’m going to look around next week. My boyfriend (he teaches at the same school) has got an interview next week so I’m also hoping for good luck for him too, obviously its a bit stressful at home with both of us needing a new job.

 

3 Responses to “I actually won something!”

  1. Congrats on your big win! Those markers and the yarn are both lovely. Happy project hunting.

  2. Monnibo Says:

    Glad to know it arrived there safely and it is loved! Enjoy!!! And thanks so much for participating — I’m so glad you won!

  3. Thanks again Monica – great prize and I’m really grateful!


Leave a Reply

