Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Bunny needs a name February 18, 2008

bunny.jpg

A quick and fun FO for the start of the week; here is my bunny with sweater from a Debbie Bliss pattern. He knitted up suprising quickly and is now in need of a name (I’ve got my thinking hat on but all suggestions welcome) Unfortunately I was running out of grey yarn and had to give him shorter ears than I intended; I’m thinking of making the ballerina bunny from the same book so I will ensure I have enough yarn before I start to provide her with some nice big floppy ears!

reading.jpg

I was back at work today and on a training course, the children are back tomorrow. We got back about half an hour ago so I’ve made a pot of tea (in my favourite teapot) and have a new book to read that arrived today. I found this on Amazon last week after I got my Osteopenia diagnosis and I’m hoping it will give me a bit more information about the condition as my GP has not told me a great deal.

I’m intending to get back to knitting my tunic top, I cast on for the front but the socks and bunny sidetracked me somewhat! I also think I might be easily lead into casting on my felted bag project which I really want to get on with too, although now we are back at school my knitting time has all but gone!

 

5 Responses to “Bunny needs a name”

  1. one good apple Says:

    cute bunny!

  2. Lisa Says:

    Love that cute bunny! The pink in your newest finished socks is great, too!

  3. Bunny is cute, for some reason, I think its a “he” bunny. Maybe his name is Bemjamin Bunny?

  4. Hreow Says:

    See, I though Benjamin as well… Very cute, whatever his name is. 🙂 Btw, maybe he’s a rabbit (shorter ears) and his friend the ballerina is a hare (longer ears)?

  5. Leah Says:

    Um, cutest bunny ever? Maybe you should just call him that! 🙂


Leave a Reply

