Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Finished my felted boots January 29, 2008

felted-boots-finished.jpg

Here are my toasty new slippers! They are the ‘Felted House Boots’ from Cat Bordhi’s ‘Socks soar on two circulars’. Knitted in 100% wool tweed from a great ebay seller. They felted very well, it took two 50 degree machine washes and I’m pleased with the finish. I’m right back into felting again now, I’ve ordered some lovely aran for a felted bag project and now I’m searching for a good pattern.

School is keeping me very busy at the moment, next week is going to be crazy busy so I doubt there will be time for much knitting 😦

I’ve got as far as the heel turn on my ‘columbine peak’ socks; which I have somehow messed up! so I will be frogging that and tring again this evening I think. I really should be getting on with starting the second lace-edged cardi for my boyfriend’s mum (she is dropping hints!) but for now I’m going so snuggle up wearing ‘wonder’, drink my apple crumble tea from Whittards and read the March issue of ‘Simply Knitting’ that has just landed on my doorstep!

 

4 Responses to “Finished my felted boots”

  1. woolnewe Says:

    As owner of the world’s coldest feet, I’ve gotta say, those look AWESOME!! I could really do with a pair. :o)

    There’s a nice looking “slightly” felted bag in the Winter 2007 issue of Interweave Knits, called Celtic Tote. It’s the only pattern that really jumped out at me in this issue, which I only picked up yesterday (sigh)

  2. They are VERY warm and cosy!

  3. angie Says:

    ooooh they look very toasty!

  4. Kris WW Says:

    There’s a felted ‘satchel’ style bag on Knitty…


Leave a Reply

