Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Knitting magazines January 25, 2008

Filed under: knitting magazines,uk swap blog — sleepknitting @ 8:57 pm

I’m taking part in the uk blog swap at the moment. http://ukswap.blogspot.com/   – there are a few weekly competitions so I will be posting my entry each week!

Q – This week the question is: Do you subscribe to knitting magazines?

A – Yes, I have a subscription to ‘Simply Knitting’ which I quite like. There is usually at least one pattern in each issue that I’m interested in. I have to admit I do skim parts of it though; I’m not really interested in the letters, crosswords etc. I was quite impressed with the new magazine ‘Lets Knit’, there are a nice mix of patterns from beginner to more advanced …. but its very pricey!

And in other news…. ‘Wonder’ is finally finished, columbine peaks have been ignored a bit as I’ve been making some giant socks that I’m going to be felting into slipper boots. Pictures will be up this weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

