Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Uk Swap questionnaire January 21, 2008

Filed under: secret pal,uk swap questionnaire,Uncategorized — sleepknitting @ 6:05 pm

I’m taking part in the Uk Swap : http://ukswap.blogspot.com/

so here is the questionnaire for my spoiler!

Part One: Crafting

Do you knit, crochet, or both?

Just Knitting

What do you like to make? Do you have a favourite project?

I love cardigans, jackets and jumpers. I’m getting back into socks again, I want to get more into felting, especially felted bags.

Do you have a favourite type of fiber or brand of yarn?

I’m a big Rowan fan, I also love the natural dye studio. I love natural fibers, wool, alpaca, anything soft and warm and snug! generally DK is about as thin as I can cope with for yarns, but obviously I do sock yarn for socks! I generally prefer DK, Aran and Chunky weight.

Do you have a least favourite type of yarn?

I hate eyelash and really obviously synthetic yarns. I’m not a fan of mohair, ribbon or boucle yarns either. Oh, and I do NOT like thin laceweight yarn!
Do you do any other crafts?

A bit of sewing here and there, I also collect buttons.

What knitting do you bring ‘on the go’?

Usually socks and  small bags, baby garments are also very portable!

What do you carry your ‘on the go’ knitting in? Do you want something new?

I’ve got a few small project bags, they are just old handbags though. One day I will get a ‘proper’ knitting bag.
Are there any knitting gifts (book, toy, yarn, item, tool) that you have been lusting over?

Art viva, surina and lantern moon wooden needles. A nice needle holding wrap.

Part Two: Your Favourites

What is your favourite colour? What is your least favourite colour?

Favourite colour: green/purple/grey….. I have three!

least favourite: Orange / Yellow / pillar box red

What scents/smells do you like? What don’t you like?

Love violet, lavender, sandlewood, I don’t like sickly fake chocolate smells or pongy rose!

How do you like to pamper yourself? (bubble bath, hand creams, massage, manicure)

Manicure, massage, candles, etc.- I can’t use bubble baths as I have very sensitive skin.

What goodies to you like to treat your tummy with? (chocolate, biscuits, truffles, etc.)

I like milk chocolate, hate white chocolate. I am a Coeliac (can’t eat gluten/wheat) which a lot of chocolate contains! Also regular biscuits etc plus a most pick and mix are out of bounds. My biggest treat is wine! I do like ginger, and gluten free toffee. (Good old Thorntons!!)

Do you prefer tea or coffee while you knit? Any particular kind? Favourite mug/cup?

tea only, any flavour except camomile.  I’m not fussy about mugs or cups but I do love to use a teapot!

Do you listen to/watch anything while you knit? (TVshow-Along, movies, music, podcasts)

Whatever is on tv, preferably a period drama!

Part Three: Living & Past-times

Where do you live in the UK? (General idea not address)

West Midlands

Have you always lived here, or did you grow up somewhere else?

Only lived here a few years, I was born and grew up in Surrey

If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Iceland

If you couldn’t go to a knitting group, what other kind of gathering would you go to? (book club, tea party, yoga class, jewelery class, etc.)

Yoga class

What’s your style? (elegant, traditional, glamourous, girly, natural, sporty, outgoing, etc.)

A bit of a pampered hippy, I like to be ‘green’ but glam!

Final Part:

Any allergies/preferences (fiber-wise or treat-wise)?

Coeliac – intolerant to gluten / wheat. Alleric to nickel.
Anything we missed that you’d like your partner to know?

I don’t do DPN’s!! and I have a big book ‘wish list’ on amazon!

 

One Response to “Uk Swap questionnaire”

  1. Kazza Says:

    Hi Claire, Im a bit stuck for going to the Stitch & Bitch for the next few weeks because of furniture deliveries, but as soon as all thats sorted I’ll try and get there. If only I didnt have to work, then I would have time to do everything!


Leave a Reply

