Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Instant knitting gratification! October 6, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,stash,wool,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 5:29 pm

biggy-print-close-up.JPGbiggy-print-scarf.JPG

Ocassionally its nice to dig out the big chunky needles and some big fat slubby wool and just knit something simple, quick and satisfying! …and here it is, my biggy print moss stitch scarf that I made in one evening. It used five balls of wool (thankfully I got the wool half price in the last John Lewis sale) – I still have one 100g ball left over, I’m not sure what I’m going to do with that, I dn’t think there is quite enough for a hat, maybe some wrist warmers instead. Anyway, its a lovely soft, chunky wide scarf thats going to keep me toasty as it gets into winter!

 

One Response to “Instant knitting gratification!”

  1. Susan Says:

    Hello! What colour is that biggy print yarn? I am gonna get some and love the look of this one!
    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

