Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

New project – Noro silver thaw ‘tithe’ from noro unlimited September 15, 2007

noro-silver-thaw.jpg

Sorry, bad light when I took the photo. Its a really nice yarn, a bit slubby in places and it knits to a quite thick fabric. You can’t really see it in this photo but there are some really vivid colours: purple, turquoise, greens, yellows, pinks, white, grey and more. The pattern is an unstructured cardi, no front fastening and 3/4 length sleeves so really simple. I’ve nearly finished the back, hoping to make good progress on this weekend.

I was planning on going to the knitting show at the NEC today, but I’m at my boyfriends flat waiting for John Lewis to deliver a coffee table! (he is out playing golf) It’s probably for the best as I can’t afford to buy anything at the moment….. and for my inconvenience he has promised to pay for the wool for my next project!!

I’m really busy at work at the moment, I’m mentoring PGCE teacher trainees this year, so I’ve been out a lot on training courses. I’ve not had a chance to start up my school knitting club yet so I’m hoping to get that up and running soon. I’ve also been feeling a bit ill, I think I ate some gluten by mistake the other day and I’ve felt pretty bad – my GP did warn me that if I have been gluten-free for a few weeks my body will start to repair itself – but If I eat gluten then I will have an unusually bad reaction. Generally I have started to feel better since I’ve totally cut out gluten, now I am a diagnosed coeliac I can feel that the diet is gradually starting to improve my health.

 

5 Responses to “New project – Noro silver thaw ‘tithe’ from noro unlimited”

  1. Autumn Says:

    Your photo has me hooked on the yarn already. Hmmm…what to make?

    I hope you’re feeling much better now!

  2. Thanks – Its a gorgeous yarn, i will try and get a photo in a better light – its also on offer at the moment at paviyarns website! most of the patterns in ‘Noro Unlimited’ pattern book can be made in silver thaw

  3. Leah Says:

    Beautiful yarn!!! I can’t wait to see more of it as it knits up!

  4. craftyherbalknitter Says:

    Thought I’d check out your blog since you took a look at my VERY new one. I’m so impressed by some of your work. They are absolutely beautiful!

  5. Thanks – looking forward to seeing some of your work on your blog!


Leave a Reply

