Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Yay – a new Angel Yarns secret santa swap! September 2, 2007

I’m all excited today because angel yarns www.angelyarns.co.uk is having another secret santa swap, I really enjoyed shopping for my secret pal in the last swap. I also got a fab parcel from my secret pal so I’m excited all over again! I’ve got to get my thinking cap on for the theme ‘Winter Warmers’… hmmm. I wonder what my secret pal will be sending me?!? (Please not sock wool, I’ve gone right off knitting socks at the moment!)

Anyway, its officially the last day of the summer holidays and I’m back to school tomorrow (yikes!) We have a teacher day tomorrow, then the kids are back on tuesday. I’ve spent most of today planning lessons, its good to have finished and to have opened a bottle of wine finally! I’m kind of excited to get back to teaching and get my teeth into the new primary frameworks for literacy and numeracy, I’m also teaching Year 2 for the first time so I’ve got a new year-group to master. I’m most excited about re-starting my school knitting club, the kids were really coming on last term and I’d like to try some fun things like dyeing our own wool this term, maybe felt making too. Teaching is really split into the parts that i love doing, like the knitting club and teaching creative subjects etc. and then the tedious parts of paperwork and subject monitoring and lesson observations! It really is a 50/50 split between love it and hate it!

Anyway, I’m off to start searching for ideas for my secret pal – back next weekend I guess!

 

Leave a Reply

