Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Summers gone and I’m back! September 1, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,twilleys freedom spirit,Uncategorized,yarn — sleepknitting @ 12:48 pm

uk-cloud.jpgdragon-fly.jpgmount-edgecombe.jpgsaltash-devon.jpgantony-house.jpg

Well, I’ve been away for a few weeks now and I’ve been pretty busy – it’s going to take me a while to load all the photo’s on that I want to post!

I will start with my trip to Cornwall in August, I went for a couple of weeks and stayed with my aunt and uncle and I really enjoyed it. I love Cornwall, this was the fifth time I’ve been and I always discover something new each time I go.

Pictured above are a cloud that I spotted and thought it looked a bit like the united Kingdom! A dragonfly ( I think!) spotted in my Aunts garden, Mount Edgecombe House, Saltash House (Devon) and Antony House in Cornwall. I took my Twilleys Freedon Spirit Chevron Jacket down with me but didn’t touch it, instead I started a new project!… which is in my next post……………….

 

2 Responses to “Summers gone and I’m back!”

  1. Tana Says:

    Those are some AMAZING pictures!

  2. Ian Ashton Says:

    Those are excellent pictures.
    Oh, and I like the cardigan.


Leave a Reply

