Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Patons 100% cotton DK lace edged cardi September 1, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 12:53 pm

body-without-sleeves.jpglace-edge-cuff.jpglace-edge-cardi.jpg

This is the project that I bought and started In Cornwall, the cotton is a dream to knit with and has a nice sheen to the knitted fabric. I got the pattern and the yarn quite cheap so it cost under £15 to knit! I’m nearlly finished, just got to get the lace cuffs done then put in the sleeves. It reminds me of a pattern in my new favourite book ‘Knitting Lingerie Style’.

I was knitting it when I was up at my Boyfriends paren’ts farm and his mum has put an order in for one in blue, so thats another thing for my project list. I was planning to go to the knitting and atitch show at the NEC but I’m thinking that perhaps that is a bad idea! – last year I spend a fortune and found so many things I want to make!

 

Leave a Reply

