Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Trekking Socks also finally finished! June 11, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,sock knitting,sock yarn,socks,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 6:25 pm

Its taken a while as these were languishing at the botom of my ‘to do’ pile – but I’ve had a weekend of finishing off! So here are my first ever pair of socks knitted on 2 circular needles!

 

4 Responses to “Trekking Socks also finally finished!”

  1. Your socks look great. Did you enjoy the two circs? I get lost with two, and so became a happy Magic Loop convert.

  2. Tana Says:

    Yea for finished socks!! I just finished my first pair ever. Feels good to finish that Kitchener stitch (which is a pain in the arse). Your socks look really good. I’m doing Trekking right now too – just casted on last night. Been trying to figure out how to cast on for two at once on ML. Congrats.

  3. Leah Says:

    Nice FO’s!! I love them both!!!

  4. I much prefer the 2 circukar method to DPN’s – I’ve yet to attempt magic loop or 2 socks at the same time.


Leave a Reply

