Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Baby stripe jumper finally finished June 11, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 6:22 pm

 I’m really pleased with this, the cotton angora is lovely to work with and I’ve also made a hat to match!

 

3 Responses to “Baby stripe jumper finally finished”

  1. Lynda Says:

    I adore the baby striped jumper that you made. It’s adorable!
    I was curious as to whether this is a free pattern by any chance? If so, I would greatly appreciate it if you wouldn’t mind sharing it with me.
    I’m guessing that you might have made it in a small size. If so and if this pattern is a free one, would you have any suggestions as how to make it in larger sizes?
    I’d love to make one in a 24 month size, for my grandson. Plus my daughters’ friends are having so many babies these days. Other sizes would also be appreciated very much.
    Thank you so much, for any help that you could possibly give to me. I really appreciate it.
    Happy Knitting! P.S.-If you could possibly share your hat pattern, that would be a bonus! In different sizes also? Thank you so much, again.

  2. Lynda Says:

    Oops, I just realized that it’s a Debbie Bliss pattern.
    Maybe you’ve got a similar pattern that you’ve made up yourself, in other sizes (mainly 24 months) that you wouldn’t mind sharing? For the hat (mainly 24 months) or a similar one, also?
    Thanks a bunch!

  3. sorry, I haven’t got any patterns of my own – only the Debbie Bliss Jumper pattern, its in the ‘Simply Baby’ book. I don’t know if it goes up to 24 month size though.


Leave a Reply

