Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Twilleys Freedom Spirit Chevron Jacket – started! May 28, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,twilleys freedom spirit,Uncategorized,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 8:15 am

Started last night! I’ve had a couple of minor glitches due to my lack of concentration when watching the tv! But so far so good. I love the 3D texture the chevron pattern creates.

By the way, please excuse the large image and the general amateur quality of this blog, I’m not very good with computers and I still can’t figure out how to resize Jpegs or use html etc!

chevron-started.jpgchevron-started.jpg

 

3 Responses to “Twilleys Freedom Spirit Chevron Jacket – started!”

  1. Leah Says:

    Ohhhh lovely colors!! That is going to look great!

  2. Kazza Says:

    Looking good! The pattern is fab isnt it. Ive had a couple of mishaps too because of TV knitting, I must pay more attention!

  3. Liz Says:

    I am also knitting the chevron pattern and am having difficulty once shaping for the armholes – did you have any problems? I am loving knitting it except I cannot seem to get the shaping right unless I have done something wrong way back – hope not! If you could let me know how you got on that would be great thanks. Liz


Leave a Reply

