Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Stripy baby jumper… so far May 18, 2007

Filed under: knitting,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 4:41 pm

baby-jumper.jpg

 Here is the front piece of the baby jumper, so far so good and I’m loving the colours. The mum now thinks its going to be a girl so I can go ahead and pick some girly buttons. I may also make some baby ballet slippers in the remaining ecru wool (If I do have any remaining that is!)

Going to crack on with this this weekend, as well as starting my school reports! I want to get this done so I can make a start on the twilleys cardi, can’t wait!

 *UPDATE* Its Saturday evening and I’ve just finished the back piece and started the first sleeve, its coming along nicely so far!

 

3 Responses to “Stripy baby jumper… so far”

  1. Vicky Says:

    You’re doing well with that. It won’t take long to finish will it.

  2. elanknits Says:

    Very cute, love the colours!

  3. Kazza Says:

    Its looking good, the colours are lovely. Make sure you bring it to the next knit night so I can see it finished!


Leave a Reply

