Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Are you out there secret pal? May 7, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,sock knitting,sock yarn,yarn,yarn stash — sleepknitting @ 1:15 pm

I’ve entered the angel yarns secret santa summer holiday swap! Should find out later today who my secret pal is so that I can start researching their interests etc. It’s just occured to me that someone may well do the same for me – so I’m going to be very cheeky and use this post to tell my secret pal what I like / dislike!

Like: natural fibers, buttons, anything a bit kitch and kooky! I’ve never tried felting so that might be something I’d like. Love anything green or vivid blues. Love rowan, noro and Debbie Bliss yarn, things made from glass.

Dislikes: Orange clours, sparkly or eyelash wool, synthetic wools, crochet (I can’t get into it), white chocolate (yuck!)

There, I’ve got my cheeky wish list done! I’ve been having a look online already fro my ideas for the secret pal swap, Can’t wait!

 

2 Responses to “Are you out there secret pal?”

  1. Kazza Says:

    Hiya Claire, hope youve had a good bank holiday. Yes – the group meets in the shop and is run by the ladies who own the shop. Hope you can make it to the next one – Im trying to persuade one of my friends to join us too, could turn into a big group at this rate!

  2. Hi Kazza – I will really try to get to the next meet up – looking forward to it!


Leave a Reply

