Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

One failed interview and a sunny day May 2, 2007

As you might have deduced I didn’t get the teaching job I went for on Tuesday, I’m actually not all that bothered really. I had to do a presentation to a group of governers which went very well, so at least I know that I can do a presentation in future interviews and pull it off.

On the knitting front I’ve actually been naughty and bought a new project…… its not for me though so I can’t feel too guilty. I bought Debbie Bliss ‘simply baby’ book and I’m going to make the striped sweater. Its for someone at work who is expecting in August so I’ve got until the end of the summer term to finish it; I don’t know if it’s a girl or a boy so I’ve got a lovely neutral ecru and biscuit colour which I think will do for a boy or a girl. Pictures soon to follow.

I’ve actually got to start writing my school reports soon so that is a huge chunk of my knitting time now gone until mid June – Doh! I have to write such comprehensive reports and they take such a long time to complete! I think back to my primary school reports and they just said: English: “Claire likes reading” PE: “Claire does not enjoy participating in team games”! – those were the days.

I’m still waiting for an appointment for a gastroscopy to confirm my possible Coeliac disease, I do wish they would harry up, I’m getting fed up of not knowing!

 

2 Responses to “One failed interview and a sunny day”

  1. Kazza Says:

    Hiya Claire! Just thought Id let you know I went to the knitting group last night, I really enjoyed it! There were about 12 people there altogether and not just knitters, a few were cross stitching and one lady was crocheting. I’ll definitely be going to the next one, let me know if you fancy it? Drop me an email if you like – karenevans_1@hotmail.com.

  2. I’m sorry I couldn’t make it, I’m going to try to get to the next one and I will give the lady a ring (I have her number in the Simply Knitting magazine)Glad you enjoyed it – will hopefully see you there next time!


Leave a Reply

