Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Thimble holder April 29, 2007

Filed under: crafts,Uncategorized — sleepknitting @ 1:18 pm

thimble-shoe-2.jpg

 

5 Responses to “Thimble holder”

  1. Joey Says:

    thats cool.

    did you make it??

  2. Kazza Says:

    Hiya Claire, just thought Id let you know Ive found out that theres a knitting group in Solihull – its held at Stitches, Dovehouse Parade, Warwick Road every other Wednesday 7pm-9pm, the next one is this Wednesday. If I can get out of work on time this Weds I think I might pop along and check it out.

  3. F.A.O. : Joey – No, I didn’t make it, its quite old and belonged to mt great, great grandmother (see previous post)

  4. F.A.O: Kazza – thanks for the info! I live about 5 mins from the Dovehouse parade and I know the shop. I don’t think I can make it this week (after-school commitment) but I’m keen to find a group and I might be able to get out of it and come along. Where did you find out about it? If you go and I can’t make it this week then please let me know what you thought, I’d be keen to find out and come along too!

  5. Kazza Says:

    Hiya Claire. I saw an advert in the clubs section in Simply Knitting and gave them a call. And on the doorstep (almost) for me too – about 10 mins away! Im really going to try and go if I can – its been mad at work this week, didnt get home until 7.30 tonight, but if I leave on time Im going to go. So if I dont see you there I’ll let you know all about it!


Leave a Reply

