Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

When life gets in the way of knitting April 22, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,teaching,Uncategorized — sleepknitting @ 12:34 pm

No knitting this weekend – infact I deliberately didn’t pack my knitting bag for my weekend at the boyfriend’s flat as I just have so much school work to do. I’ve applied for a job at another primary school and their head is coming to observe me teach on Wednesday….. so I need to get planning.

I will be glad when next week is over, not least because it’s my birthday on Thursday and I really do hate birthdays.

Right, I am going to switch the internet off and get some school work done! …. and I will really try to get on with some knitting in the week. bye for now.

 

3 Responses to “When life gets in the way of knitting”

  1. Kazza Says:

    Im up for the Freedom Spirit knitalong if you are! Ive got some WIPs to finish first too. Give me a shout when you’re ready!

  2. Will do! At my current rate of progress I don’t think I will be starting until mid to late May if thats ok?!
    I will let you know when I’m starting and also I will post it as a knitalong on the angel yarns forum too….. Can’t wait!

  3. Kazza Says:

    Yep, that suits me, will give me chance to get Eiffel finished and may even get my Sockapalooza socks done too. My pattern hasnt arrived yet anyway, and it will probably take me a zillion years to decide which shade to knit it in! Good luck for Wednesday, hope all goes well.


Leave a Reply

