Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Holidays! April 4, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,sock yarn,socks,teaching,Uncategorized,yarn — sleepknitting @ 7:47 pm

Woo hoo! school has broken up for two weeks for the Easter break. I can’t wait to have some time off teaching so I can get back to knitting! What with one thing and another I’ve not picked up the needles for nearly two weeks and I’m desperate to get on with things… my list of things to maek is getting longer and longer.

It doesn’t help that I have decided to re-read all of the Harry Potter books so I can refresh my memory before the final book comes out in the summer! I’m staying up late and getting up early just to read!

I’m planning to crack on with the Debbie Bliss cardi over Easter, when finished I’m sure it will be an excellent lightweight summer jacket. I have to say I’m not really into summer knits, all that bamboo tape and cotton belnd vest things don’t appeal to me. I think of knitting and I think of chunky, cosy, soft luxurious wools made into vast snug jumpers, socks, scarves and the like. The thought of wearing something knitted on hot sticky days just doesn’t make sense to me.

 Well, not current projects to report, but hopefully over the Eater break I will get some things done (in between planning for school!) back to school on the 19th April… but for now I’m off to open the wine!

 

Leave a Reply

