Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

They are growing! February 28, 2007

Filed under: crafts,health,inflammatory bowel disease,knitting,socks,Uncategorized — sleepknitting @ 8:38 pm

gusset.JPGsock-in-progress.JPG

I’ve mastered socks on 2 circular needles! – They grow a lot faster than on DPN’s and I’m really pleased at how well my first attempt is moving along! – and no ladders!

I’ve taught myself from the book ‘socks soar on 2 circulars’  – really pleased with how they are coming along. I’m using the trekking sock yarn show in the previous post.

 On a non-knitting topic – I’ve got more blood tests tomorrow and a hospital appointment next week to investigate the possibility of me having Inflammatory bowel disease. I’m really nervous, I don’t know how I’m going to feel if I find out if I have it. Relieved I think, I have felt ill for so long.

 

One Response to “They are growing!”

  1. Oh, I love this! Great colours.

    I have some Trekking Pro Natura in my sock-yarn stash that keeps talking to me! 😉


Leave a Reply

