Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

socks on 2 circs February 24, 2007

Filed under: crafts,health,inflammatory bowel disease,knitting,Uncategorized — sleepknitting @ 4:25 pm

Well, I’m trying not to think about the whole health thing today. I’ve started to knit some socks on 2 circulars – the first time I’ve ever uses this method of sock knitting. I’ve got ‘socks soar on 2 circulars’ by Cat Bordhi and I’m using addi turbo’s with ‘trekking’ sock yarn. I’m amazed at how much easier it is than DPN’s, there are less change overs with just the two needles and I’ve not got any ladders at the needle joins. In short, I’m sold on this sock knitting method (think I will be getting rid of the DPN’s soon!)

sock-yarn.JPG

The Trekking yarn is seen here on the right, the rest is going in the stash! If I master the whole 2 circs thing then I think I will try a lace patterned sock with the pink.

 

3 Responses to “socks on 2 circs”

  1. I’ve just finished my first socks on 2 circs, and I really enjoyed using them. It’s great to have mastered a new technique, but I still love my DPNs. 🙂

    Good luck with your socks, and I hope your test results bring some good news.

  2. Thanks – I’ve had yet another blood test this week so results due soon. I’m glad I’ve tried a new technique – I don’t think I will be going back to DPN’s now though! I’ve been looking at the technique for 2 socks on 2 circulars… might try when I’m brave enough!

  3. Jenny Says:

    Don’t get rid of your DPNs! You might still need them for finishing hats or other things. Just leave ’em in the back of the drawer until you need them.

    Oh, hi, btw, I was just looking through knitting blogs and happened to come across yours. I love the yarn on the socks that you are currently knitting. VERY interesting colorway.


Leave a Reply

