Sleep Knitting

Knitting, sleeping (whenever I Can), Living with Coeliac Disease, Teaching and planning a wedding!

Back to school February 21, 2007

Filed under: crafts,knitting,socks,teaching,Uncategorized,yarn — sleepknitting @ 8:03 pm

 School is back from half term this week – I teach primary age children. It was nice to see my class again, after the 2 snow days we had and half term I hadn’t seen them for nearly 12 days – I hadn’d realised how fond I am of some of them!………… but back to school means a shed-load of work and less time for knitting.

I have completed both front pieces for the Debbie Bliss unstructured coat, but haven’t cast on for the back piece yet. To be honest it’s getting a bit repetitive and I need to find a smaller project that I can have a go at when the boredom sets in.

I ordered a bundle of yummy sock yarn from ebay at the weekend, some yummy opal feelings which I can’t wait to get on with. But I’, currently waiting for a delivery od addi turbo circulars, so no socks yet. I can do DPN’s but its’ one of my new yeats resolutions to attempts socks on 2 circs and I’m determined to get on with it asap. So at this moment no socks on the go – shame as I fell asleep reading ‘sensational knitted socks’ and have a few patterns that I really want to try.

come on postman!

 

Leave a Reply

